If You Were Here

If you were here right now, I would hold you tight and never let go. 

If you were here right now, I would beg you to let me paint your beauty and cover you with sweet kisses. 

If you were here right now, we could hold hands and walk in the twilight. 

If you were here right now, my smile would fill the house with joy. 

If you were here right now, we could lay in the grass and count the stars. 

If you were here right now, my life would be complete.

https://mlsassistance.wordpress.com/Wrapping-Fantasy/If-You-Were-Here/

All rights reserved. Copyright 2015

20 thoughts on “If You Were Here

      1. Oh yes. Exactly. I’ve been away from my family for a long time. It’s hard. You want to spend time with them, but all you can do is wait…and wish or just imagine things that you can do together…soon.

Leave a Reply

