Refreshing 

What do you do when you’re not writing?

I walk away and watch nature shows, read a book, go for a walk, go shopping, play with my dogs, call my sister, or spend time with family.

How do you reset and return to this dashboard, refreshed? 

After taking a break, I will pull my writing out and review it, make changes as I go, refresh my memory on the details, and start again.

What do you need in your day-to-day life to maintain balance: Running? Yoga? Gardening? Painting? Cooking?

I love illustrating. I am not an oil painter, but use mixed media, acrylic, basically any medium that allows me to have fun. I get inspiration from stories, nature, or life events.  Between writing I am drawing, reading, and spending time with family and my animals.

https://mlsassistance.wordpress.com/Wrapping-Fantasy/Refreshing/

2 thoughts on “Refreshing 

Leave a Reply

