Graveyard Walk

I walk today in the setting sun. 

Late fall leaves race ahead of me. 

Trees sway and dance for fun. 

Laughing at me when I want to run. 

The headstone stares out. 

Stark against the sun. 

The shadows play around me. 

Crawling toward the stones. 

Reaching out to grab me. 

But where will I run?

Life has ended with forgotten time. 

Tears long forgotten with forgotten lives. 

They all sleep under the sun. 

https://mlsassistance.wordpress.com/Wrapping-Fantasy/Graveyard-Walk/

Leave a Reply

